Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 27, 2024, 09:32:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Just your local Tech saying hi  (Read 1947 times)
motox79

« on: July 19, 2010, 02:30:04 PM »

Hey guys, Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Mike, for those of you whom do not know me, i'm a local ducati tech in the Md. area. I spent several years working at Speed's and have since moved on.  I am now working at a small shop in Gaithersburg, and i also do side work. I am facotry certified (well, at least through 2008! haha) and also posess majority of the necessary factory tools (with the exception of the DDS). I am also more than willing to share my knowledge and experiences.
Anyhow, for those of you that don't know me too well, my experiences are not limited to only bikes. I have been and am currently active as crew in the Grand American Road Racing Series (NASCAR's Road Racing Division, similar to ALMS or SPEED WORLD CHALLANGE Series). I have been involved in that since 2001.  I also spent a year+ helping a local Ducat team based out of Herndon Va. in the MOTO-ST series. If you have never seen a live race, i reccomend it. They occur fairly close (Watkins Glen, VIR, NJ Motorsports park, Mid-Ohio, and Limerock).