Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 23, 2024, 07:42:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Tapatalk users...click me

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How to make a movie or slideshow, & upload it to youtube  (Read 5010 times)
roy-nexus-6

Ducati Monster Forum

« on: June 27, 2008, 04:09:35 AM »

Ok, I'm no expert on making videos - there are plenty of people on this board with a lot more experience. But if you are a movie n00b like me, this 'how to' post might prove interesting.

Photo Story was used to make the first 'Bikes of the DMF': youtube.com/watch?v=vNDRTtbTMAQ
Movie Maker was used to make the 2nd  'Bikes of the DMF': youtube.com/watch?v=qOMn1BSA3AU

1. Terminology
2. Photo Story - free software
3. Movie Maker - free software
4. Uploading your movies to youtube.
5. Need photos? http://ducatimonsterforum.org/index.php?topic=3492.0  waytogo

1. TERMINOLOGY

I'll keep this simple Smiley
- 'movement': you can display a photo just as it is... or you can use the software to add 'movment': e.g. pan the camera left to right, or maybe zoom in/out.
- 'transition': how you get to the NEXT photo. Do you want photo 1 to gradually fade away to reveal photo 2? explode? slice down the middle and split?

2. PHOTO STORY (version 3) - free

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/photostory/default.mspx

Photo Story is a very nice piece of software. It is REALLY easy to use - no need to read anything, because it guides you through the process, & it uses the standard Microsoft Windows format. Without reading anything, just by clicking next, next, you can make your first movie in under 5 mins.

step 1: begin new project [NEXT]
step 2: import pictures [NEXT]
step 3: add titles to different photos if you want: I've never used this [NEXT]
step 4: customize motion.