Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

March 28, 2024, 08:34:36 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Self-Intro!  (Read 3291 times)
devilduc

« on: December 27, 2012, 11:08:42 PM »

Hey Desmotropic!
I've been on Oahu for over two years and have had a Monster the whole time actually Undecided... I Don't know why it's taken me so long to get on here...I think I tried that other site with a similar name and realized no one really posts on there- and just now discovered how active this site is.
Anyways, I've been riding for about 6 years now and I've only had Ducs.  I started in Texas with a '06 620 Dark fresh from the crate and rode it for about a year until I totalled it in the Hill Country. Sad
In '08 I got an '01 M750 which I still have and am currently modding the crap out of.
I also bought a '11 Hyper 1100 sp here but it was stolen a few months after I got it.  bang head
So here I am! I love working on Ducs, so if anyone ever needs help or anything just hit me up!
I'm installing a new ex-box on it right now so won't be riding this weekend, but I'd love to join one of y'all's Sunday rides soon if you'll have me.
Thanks a lot everybody!
Speed 3 Pilot
Geezer

2014 Speed Triple R

« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 08:23:21 AM »

Welcome to desmotropic... Grin

Life is tough, it's tougher if you're stupid...

Gettin' old ain't for wimps...

You only live once and I feel like I'm running out of time...
MadDuck
The anti-

All the Ducati's made the 1290SDR possible!

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2012, 08:36:32 AM »

Welcome. No problem with joining the Sunday rides, c'mon along anytime you like. It's always a mixed bag.  Sorry to hear about the Hyper.

No modification goes unpunished. Memento mori.  Good people drink good beer.  Things happen pretty fast at high speeds.