Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 24, 2024, 11:39:12 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Tapatalk users...click me

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Moto Friendly Resturants  (Read 4364 times)
Sgt_H

« on: May 09, 2008, 09:38:35 AM »

I'm not that familiar with Minneapolis, or the side streets in St. Paul for that matter, and I'm still very new to the MN motorcycling community.  What are some good places to stop at when out on the bike (or any other time really)?  I'm thinking sandwhich shop, lunch, bar type places where you can grab a bite on the road.  Preferably non-subway, McDonalds etc.  I'm looking at the metro area but we can make a list for all over the state if everyone wants to add their favorite.

Sgt_H
Banned
erik822

« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2008, 01:28:42 PM »

You might very well know these two:

Bob's Java Hut
A coffee shop in uptown.
http://www.bobs33.com/

Dulono's Pizza
A pizza place in uptown. Sponsors First Thursdays.
http://www.dulonospizzamn.com/

Two wheels good. Four wheels bad.
Vino900

In Vino Veritas

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2008, 01:40:59 PM »

Good Thread.  I have been looking for new MC friendly places to visit too.
Retro Roast and Fountain in Loretto on the West side is a great place to stop by.  Located on Cty Rd 19 between Hwy 55 and Hwy 12 (394).  If you are headed to Delano on 394 go North on 19 and it will be on the left as you come in to Loretto.
Monday nights are $1 off Malts if you arrive by MC.  Tongue

A great family run place.  Very friendly with parking in front if you are lucky.
Link to Retro:  http://www.retroroast.com/
Ulf
900 SSie

1999 900 SS i.e Track modified (right side)
Sgt_H

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2008, 02:52:20 PM »

I only made it to Dulano's once last year, and I only got there because I was riding with Pete.