Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 28, 2024, 01:42:24 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: To Clip-On or not to Clip-On?  (Read 3831 times)
johnnierandom

« on: May 09, 2008, 10:48:18 AM »

I'm 6'2" and often feel a little cramped in the stock riding position, and like I can't lean far enough forward on the highway  Will clip-ons and/or new rearsets help or hurt?  And if you were going to do them one at a time, which would you do first, the clip-ons or the rearsets?
zarn02

« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2008, 10:59:00 AM »

i've no experience with aftermarket rearsets, but i did put a set of tommaselli under-the-triple clip-ons on my 900. lowered the grips a lot, for me it was a huge improvement, as i like to lay down a bit on the highway, and the stock bars made my elbows throb after awhile of doing that.

for reference, i'm also 6'2".

"If it weren't for our gallows humor, we'd have nothing to hang our hopes on."
johnnierandom

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2008, 12:24:04 PM »

Thanks.
ICON
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2008, 02:20:02 PM »

I'm 6'2" and often feel a little cramped in the stock riding position, and like I can't lean far enough forward on the highway  Will clip-ons and/or new rearsets help or hurt?  And if you were going to do them one at a time, which would you do first, the clip-ons or the rearsets?

What Monster are you riding? What type of riding are you doing/will do? How long have you had the bike and do you only have one bike?

I'm 6'2 as well and have clipons under my triple, along with Sato rearsets. After about 100 miles it starts to bother my shoulders and neck.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2008, 02:21:42 PM by ICON » Logged
goldFiSh

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2008, 03:06:09 AM »

I'm 6'4 and have std bars, but cycle cat rearsets..