Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 29, 2024, 02:18:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Tapatalk users...click me

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 02 Manipulator  (Read 2615 times)
WhiteStripe

Monster Addiction

« on: May 21, 2009, 05:28:19 AM »

I am new to my '06 S2R.  For the first 1,000 miles chalked the surging up to my inexperience on the throttle, bad roads, bad gas etc.  Having done some reading it is some releif to see i am not alone Undecided

I am trying to avoid going to a full Termi system until this winter (for a variety of reasons, budget included).

Can anyone comment on the FatDuc 02 manipulator.  is that the way to go?  are there other DIY solutions or board members that have put together a fix.

Thanks for helping on a topic that i know has been discussed to death.

Tim

2006 S2R 1000, Arrow CF exhaust, FatDuc 02, CF open cc with stock pp
lwszabo

« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2009, 05:39:21 AM »

I am new to my '06 S2R.  For the first 1,000 miles chalked the surging up to my inexperience on the throttle, bad roads, bad gas etc.  Having done some reading it is some releif to see i am not alone Undecided

I am trying to avoid going to a full Termi system until this winter (for a variety of reasons, budget included).

Can anyone comment on the FatDuc 02 manipulator.  is that the way to go?  are there other DIY solutions or board members that have put together a fix.

Thanks for helping on a topic that i know has been discussed to death.

Tim

if you are planning on the full termi system this winter just live with the surging until then, no need to waste cash. Try unplugging the o2 sensor it has worked in the past.
dezoe
·······························

S2R 1000 2008 red

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2009, 01:55:15 PM »

'06 S2R? Is it the 800 or the 1000? I don't think the 800 have an O2 sensor..