Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 27, 2024, 12:20:02 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Tapatalk users...click me

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: place to check out my bike?  (Read 3065 times)
rsoffar

« on: May 31, 2008, 03:00:10 PM »

is there anywhere in dallas that could check some issues on my bike that would be cheaper than the duc dealership?
it has developed some gnarly rattling/ticking when i let off the throttle but goes away when if i pull in the clutch....

also is there anyone that could by chance help me tighten my chain? i dont have any tools or very much motorcycle knowledge.... it seems very loose to me but im really new to bikes. what effects would a loose chain have on riding my bike?? could this be the source or my noise?
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 03:24:03 PM by rsoffar » Logged

'00 M900s
cdc

my superbike. nutts someone copied my avatar.

« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2008, 05:59:19 PM »

is there anywhere in dallas that could check some issues on my bike that would be cheaper than the duc dealership?
it has developed some gnarly rattling/ticking when i let off the throttle but goes away when if i pull in the clutch....

also is there anyone that could by chance help me tighten my chain? i dont have any tools or very much motorcycle knowledge.... it seems very loose to me but im really new to bikes. what effects would a loose chain have on riding my bike?? could this be the source or my noise?

Since most of the group are out strafing the curves out in the Hill Country and unashamedly reporting how much fun they are having, it is left to me to answer your question.