Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 16, 2024, 01:44:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: DMF'r moving to Dallas  (Read 2185 times)
jimmygomk3

« on: March 01, 2013, 02:38:34 PM »

Hello all!

This June/July my fiancee and I will be moving to Dallas as she will be starting a new position at the Dallas VA.  I am looking forward to meeting members and learning new roads.

I have been riding the same duc (01' 750) for the last 8 years.  I love her as we have been through a lot. 

The fiancee picked up a 03' 620 after she got sick of riding on the back of mine.

I would also appreciate advice/suggestions of good areas to look for rentals with a garage preferably close to 45 or 35E for ease of highway access. Again very much looking forward to meeting everyone and any thoughts/suggestions would be helpful!

Cheers,
Jeff
« Last Edit: March 01, 2013, 03:04:34 PM by jimmygomk3 » Logged
LYD

« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 02:43:08 PM »

Welcome,

We are scattered around the metroplex.  Sorry I cant help with houses, I am on the far north side Ft. Worth.

but again Welcome!

RIP cdc

01 900 monster
01 748
02 900ss (trackbike)
12 1200s Multistrada
caffeinejunkee

'07 M695--sold; red '96 900SS CR; '04 Busa--sold

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 03:00:43 PM »

Welcome!
Mhanis

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2013, 03:16:26 PM »

Howdy and welcome!

Where from?

I am North of Dallas so no help there either, sorry.

Mark

I ride a GS scooter with my hair cut neat.

Pete Townshend

2009 M1100 68,000+ miles- and climbing
2015 Suzuki TU250X 13,000+ miles
RichD

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2013, 03:16:38 PM »

Welcome to the area!

There is LOTS to do here (not sure where you're coming from geographically).
That's a good lookin scooter!   waytogo

I'm down in South Arlington, so no help with housing either...