Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 18, 2024, 03:12:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Happiness is a woking clutch  (Read 1502 times)
TresGatos

« on: March 19, 2013, 06:53:33 PM »

I had a slowly releasing clutch (while lever was pulled in) so riding was OK except for starting from rest.  Essentially having to "pop" the clutch every time from a standstill sucked and was dangerous, so I got a 1098 master (thanks to Rich D's help waytogo) and managed to install it successfully on the Hyper today.  Woo Hoo! it's nice to have her running again Dolph

BTW, it is also nice to have another bike to ride when one is down Grin

'65 Honda CM91 - '98 Suzuki DR650 - '08 695+mods - '08 Hypermotard 1100S
CajunR

« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 05:28:10 AM »

waytogo waytogo waytogo

It's such a fine line between stupid and clever.
Cher
Mostly Harmless

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 08:20:23 AM »

Very cool.  Glad to hear the install wasn't too much of a pita.  And, two Ducs are always better than one... Or in LYD's case, five...  Shocked  I think he needs to keep 'em sep-a-rated because there's some funny business going on in that garage after-hours, I'm sure of it  Evil  laughingdp

caffeinejunkee

'07 M695--sold; red '96 900SS CR; '04 Busa--sold

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 08:40:51 AM »

because there's some funny business going on in that garage after-hours, I'm sure of it  Evil  laughingdp

What happens in LYD's garage, stays in LYD's garage.  Wink
LYD

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2013, 03:24:49 PM »

What happens in LYD's garage, stays in LYD's garage.  Wink

DAMNIT!!!!  who let out my secret! bang head  I am really hoping that they all will do some funny business and a new Multi will appear.  waytogo