Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 18, 2024, 08:01:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help!! Newbie getting extremely nervous!! πŸ˜–  (Read 6752 times)
M1ssK

« on: March 20, 2013, 03:34:45 AM »

Hey Ladies,

I'm just starting out, been out and about a handful of times around the block.
I'm finding that I'm getting extremely nervous before getting on the bike, seem ok once I take off but the nerves kick in everytime I need to stop or there's traffic around me. I so don't want to be nervous and trying to get more and more practice in but getting the shakes is not normal right? Any advice is so greatly appreciated. Btw from Sydney Australia riding a monster 620.
Thanks in advance for any replies. Cheers
Spck31
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 11:08:42 AM »

Should ride only for fun first, with friend you can trust the way they ride and can provide you driving trust by they're tips and tricks.. I mean avoiding stressing situation like heavy traffic, wet conditions. Riding more and more in fun ambiance you will get more self confidence and more trust in your bike and then go the way you want when you want.

I wish this will help,
regard,
K
malamikigo

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 01:44:47 PM »

Have you taken a riding course? 

If not, I can't stress enough - *take a riding course*. 

If you're not comfortable going further than around the block and are getting super nervous before each time you get on the bike, this isn't healthy or safe!  A riding course will help you to get your confidence up and prepare you for the various situations you will encounter when riding.

If you're white-knuckling it around everywhere, this will only lead to poor riding and other bad things. 
M1ssK

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 05:26:32 PM »

Thanks for the replies guys,