Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 25, 2024, 02:43:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the DMF

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ducati Monster 1100 EVO - Andreani Racing Fork Cartridge Review  (Read 4752 times)
EEL

« on: December 27, 2016, 02:10:58 PM »

I got this to replace the stock internals this year. I've been using it for the last 6 months and I now have enough usage to provide some comments on the mod.

Overall I would highly recommend for a budget internal upgrade. The stock forks are horribly undersprung and the cartridge kit provides both new linear rate springs as well as a new damper rod and fork cap.

Installation:
The system was as bolt on as you can make it. You remove the fork cap and unscrew the fork bottom bolt and the existing system comes apart easily. Once the new cartridge is installed, Installation requires a spring compressor to get the proper oil level (120mm)

Factory oil recommendation is ohlins 5 wt. You can see some simlarities in design to the ohlins forks for the monster 1100 in the rebound needle but to a lower price point. But for around $600 for the kit, you cant expect the same level of quality to ohlins.

Performance:

The biggest difference is the rebound circuit. You can see that the cartridge, needle and fork cap replacement pays dividends here. Much better adjustability and feedback. The fork tracks much better on bumpy roads.