Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

September 17, 2024, 05:16:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: life changing decision  (Read 6330 times)
cokey
hey take a look @ my

« on: December 12, 2011, 06:57:02 AM »

So, life changing decision time...  who better to ask then the wisdom that is the DMF..  first off, were im at now in my life isnt bad.. im a time warner tech, with ot i make over 55-60k.. soon engh ill be at top pay and will be over 100k...  in about 2-3 years once my step son finishes highschool the wife and i want to move out of ny..  Austin Texas is the plan ( Ph AZ is 2nd) .  Now, while i can get a job easier in Tx with time warner, i have always wanted to be in the military.

I was Dq'd from the medical part when i tried the marines in 03 because i have a scar which goes from front left chest to my back from heart surgery when i was one..  couldnt hide it..  my score on the asvab was 98, and at the time i was a personal trainer.. nothing was wrong with me but they didnt care.. so i went to the army..  they got me a doctor to test and make sure butmy recruiter then went off for more training right before i was to go..  no one took over over my paper work and after a long time waiting i gave up.. was talking to the wife about trying again. She supports me but at the age of almost 32 with a 19 month old and another due in march its a tough decision.  Thoughs?