Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 28, 2024, 06:36:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the DMF

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Helmet less in Connecticut  (Read 8643 times)
the ron

pseodohollageniccoumpoundcianigin

« on: June 09, 2008, 02:02:18 PM »

You know, helmets are cool!  [thumbsup]Ever since I started riding, I always had a cool helmet. The pinnacle of cool helmetness was 1989 when I was tearing up the sandpits of Newtown Ct on my Honda Fourtrax        250r with my Rick Johnson replica moto-4!   More than just protective gear, they are  part or moto-mania. Another item to purchase, talk about and of course pine over. Streetbike helmets are no-exception. , I feel like a fighter pilot,sometimes! Wink,  with my visor up, I am as close to a naval aviator as I will ever be.  Except, he has an  F/A 18 that is waiting for him on the flight deck and I have an S2R eight hundred with considerably less horsepower,(77 to be exact).  However, since I grew up in Connecticut, I went through a helmetless period.....
   My first streetbike a zx-6e was one part machine and one part dating apparatus. There fore the no helmet law on Connecticut made a lot of sense. It is hard to approach a beautiful young woman and take your helmet off. Too much anticipation, and maybe in my case it was too anticlimactic. So Helmetless it was! So from the years of 95-98 I was a helmet less fool. And loving every minute of it.  [moto]