Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 27, 2024, 11:22:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New to Riding from Plano, TX =)  (Read 22033 times)
Jasens Deli

« on: March 14, 2011, 07:19:27 PM »

Just wanted to say hi to all the DFW DMF'ers,

I'm a complete noob when it comes to anything motorcycle (and therefore, Ducati) related.  Been a long time admirer of bikes and in particular, Ducati's.  Just love the Ducatisti culture and the love for your vehicles each of you has.  I have been a car guy for most of my adult life (25 years old, former e36 and current e46 M3 owner), but thought I'd finally take the plunge and start learning about what riding is all about.   I feel like I've gotten to the point in my life where I've moved beyond wanting to showboat and do other things that may jeopardize my safety on a bike, so that's why I thought I could start making the transition now.  Instead of wanting to go straight into things with a GSXR or R1/R6 like I used to back in high school/college, I believe the Ducati Monster is the perfect bike for me.  Beautiful engineering, just like any BMW, Porsche, or Ferrari.  Handsome curves and lines.  Power to spare when opening up on the highway.  Rider friendly in terms of comfort to cruise around the city.

First thing's first, I went looking around for a solid Ducati Monster forum and I believe I've found it here at dmf.  I look forward to any and all of your insight and wisdom when it comes to making my journey into riding a safe and exhilarating experience.